Call today!
703-392-5252

Reviews

Average Rating from 41 Reviews

- 12/12/2023
I know it's cliche to say, but 5 stars is NOT enough for the good folks at Edwards Air! I mean, if everyone knew about Edwards Air and used them at least once, there would be NO competition for them in all of Virginia; they'd be the only HVAC business left in the state!

We had a horrible pillar/chase in the middle of our kitchen dining area that was always in the way and that we've been wanting to get rid of for years. The problem was that it housed the return ducts for the main and upper floors, as well as several water lines (later found to be defunct), the drain vent, and some electrical lines. I had asked a couple other HVAC places first to see if they thought it was do-able to somehow re-reroute the existing ducts but they quickly dismissed the idea and said it couldn't be done. Then as I was lamenting having to live with this monstrosity of a column in our house forever, a neighbor who was in the HVAC business for 30 years and now retired, recommended Jamie and his team at Edwards Air, saying that they were the best in the business, honest, and wouldn't sell me anything I didn't need.

When Jamie and Jimmy showed up to take a look and make an assessment, they were the nicest people ever, but that sincere kind of down-to-earth nice, not the salesman kind of nice. After chatting a bit, I felt like they were old friends. And then they got down to business. I had always thought I needed to get a dual-use HVAC system in order to get rid of the return ducts. They then looked everything over very thoroughly, going back and forth up and down the stairs to see the unit in the basement, then back to the pillar, looking all around the house, huddling, pointing at different walls, brainstorming, measuring walls and registers, etc. When I mentioned the dual-use option, they said, yes the dual-use would increase the cooling efficiency on the upper floor and such an installation would make them lots of money, but that if the upstairs cooling wasn't my main concern, but rather just the aesthetics of the pillar, they suggested I keep the single system I have and have them re-route the existing return ducts, which would save me thousands of dollars. They said installing a dual-use would require new supply ducts and/or a replacement of the existing unit to prevent air flow/condensation problems. They then set about planning an elaborate, genius, and beautiful (looks like a work of modern art - I can't stop showing it to neighbors and friends who visit) re-routing of the return ducts, in addition to adding a new return for the basement level.

At one point during the planning phase, the delightful Shawn called from the Edwards Air office and said the guys were all brainstorming some more with a colleague of theirs, David, who they consider to be a premier expert on duct work (he indeed proved to be the Duct King and I even suggested referring to the whole Edwards Air family as the Duct Dynasty) and they asked if they could bring him out to weigh in as well. Dave, Shawn, and Jimmy then returned to do some more assessment, measuring, and brainstorming, and offered me a couple different options for the re-routing. All the while, so friendly, cheerful, knowledgeable, explaining every little thing to me, patient with all my dumb questions, etc. It was clear they knew EXACTLY what they were doing.

With the layout of the house, they had few options to re-route the ducts. They ended up having one go from the basement up through a KITCHEN CABINET (totally hidden from view and where I lost only 2 small shelves I never use anyway), and the other duct going through the base of the garage wall from the basement storage room, up into the attic, and over into the ceiling of the upstairs hallway. Everything was so meticulously done. Their attention to detail was impeccable. Everything was so tight and perfect. You just don't get this kind of workmanship from any business anymore. All the other places we've used in the past is half-ass and just checking the box. Like I've told others, their work was a craftmanship from a bygone era.

And THEN!.....when they were finishing up, Shawn told me they were lowering the price estimate they had initially provided me, by $1,200 since they finished sooner than they had anticipated. When does that EVER happen nowadays, where a price actually goes DOWN from the original estimate. They were everything my neighbor said they'd be: experienced, high quality of work, honest, and not going to sell you anything you don't need. Delete the contact info for any other HVAC folks you have in your phone and ONLY use these folks ever again - I know I am. God bless Edwards Air! -John
- 3/4/2023
We've been calling on Edwards Air for years now and they never disappoint. Honest and trustworthy! Wouldn't use anyone else! Thanks Jamie, Jimmy and Shawn!
- 3/4/2023
We've been calling on Edwards Air for years now and they never disappoint. Honest and trustworthy! Wouldn't use anyone else! Thanks Jamie, Jimmy and Shawn!
- 6/9/2022 - Posted on Google
Always first class service , by great folks
- 6/9/2022 - Posted on Google
Always first class service , by great folks
- 5/17/2022 - Posted on Google
Used them for several repairs. They are prompt and courteous.
- 5/17/2022 - Posted on Google
Used them for several repairs. They are prompt and courteous.
- 5/5/2022
I've used Edwards Air for years, Shawn, Jimmy and the rest of the team are great. High quality work and they always take time to explain things to you. They also diagnose issues really well, and are spot-on in their recommendations.
- 5/5/2022
I've used Edwards Air for years, Shawn, Jimmy and the rest of the team are great. High quality work and they always take time to explain things to you. They also diagnose issues really well, and are spot-on in their recommendations.
- 4/5/2022
These guys are awesome! Quick and easy. These guys do my office and my house! My entire family loves Edwards Air! I recommend them 100%!!

Can't say enough good things about them.

Just tell them Cowboys stink! Ha.
- 4/5/2022
These guys are awesome! Quick and easy. These guys do my office and my house! My entire family loves Edwards Air! I recommend them 100%!!

Can't say enough good things about them.

Just tell them Cowboys stink! Ha.
- 10/5/2021
Edward's has been incredibly faithful to my family. We had a home warranty company that did nothing but cause heartache and waste time. We discovered Edward's through Yelp reviews. I've relied on them for over 10 years to repair/replace my AC, water heater, and just recently upgraded our HVAC system. They've treated us like family and I highly recommend their services.
- 10/5/2021
Edward's has been incredibly faithful to my family. We had a home warranty company that did nothing but cause heartache and waste time. We discovered Edward's through Yelp reviews. I've relied on them for over 10 years to repair/replace my AC, water heater, and just recently upgraded our HVAC system. They've treated us like family and I highly recommend their services.
- 10/5/2021
Dont even think about calling anyone else! These folks are superb. Totally responsive and professional!!!!!! Five Stars/Five Diamonds/Thumbs Up. So grateful they are in our lives.
- 10/5/2021
Dont even think about calling anyone else! These folks are superb. Totally responsive and professional!!!!!! Five Stars/Five Diamonds/Thumbs Up. So grateful they are in our lives.
- 10/5/2021
Just what you want! No need to go further.
What describes good people, terrific diagnostic ability, and great response time? You just give them a call and you'll know the answers.

MtK10/5/21
- 10/5/2021
Just what you want! No need to go further.
What describes good people, terrific diagnostic ability, and great response time? You just give them a call and you'll know the answers.

MtK10/5/21
- 10/4/2021
We have used Edwards Air for 12-15 years and have been more than extremely satisfied…We give them 6 out of 5 stars…Yes that is correct, 6…It’s always a refreshing experience when you call the office and speak with Shawna who listens to your issues and lets you know how soon Jamie or Jimmy will be there…Would never consider getting a 2nd or 3rd estimate on their quotes for work… They’re extremely fair and back up their work…Will never forget coming home from vacation on a weekend, the house was 90+ degrees…Jamie was out with in a couple hours and had us back up running…Still had a couple other things to check out after the weekend…Would not take a payment…He said, once all the work was done, we could pay…Joe & Joan Hughes.
- 10/4/2021
We have used Edwards Air for 12-15 years and have been more than extremely satisfied…We give them 6 out of 5 stars…Yes that is correct, 6…It’s always a refreshing experience when you call the office and speak with Shawna who listens to your issues and lets you know how soon Jamie or Jimmy will be there…Would never consider getting a 2nd or 3rd estimate on their quotes for work… They’re extremely fair and back up their work…Will never forget coming home from vacation on a weekend, the house was 90+ degrees…Jamie was out with in a couple hours and had us back up running…Still had a couple other things to check out after the weekend…Would not take a payment…He said, once all the work was done, we could pay…Joe & Joan Hughes.
- 10/4/2021
I've been using these guys for years to my HVAC work. They do quality work for a good value and won't try and rake you over the coals like some companies will. They saved me thousands at a time when I didn't have it to get my old unit back going when other companies would only offer me the option for full replacement. You won't find the level of honesty and quality you get from them anywhere else. And my new Heil unit they installed is amazing and so quiet its unbelievable.
- 10/4/2021
I've been using these guys for years to my HVAC work. They do quality work for a good value and won't try and rake you over the coals like some companies will. They saved me thousands at a time when I didn't have it to get my old unit back going when other companies would only offer me the option for full replacement. You won't find the level of honesty and quality you get from them anywhere else. And my new Heil unit they installed is amazing and so quiet its unbelievable.
- 9/21/2021 - Posted on Google
Excellent company to work with. You simply can't go wrong!
- 9/21/2021 - Posted on Google
Excellent company to work with. You simply can't go wrong!
- 3/16/2021 - Posted on Google
I've used Edwards maybe five times now over the years, and each time they really do a great job. Jamie and Jimmy are very knowledgeable, and honest. They told me what to install, and when I asked them about replacing a large heater, they said not to do it, since that was not the source of the problem. Honesty like that is unfortunately not seen much anymore. Shawn in the office is responsive, and after I called over the weekend, she called me back Monday morning and let me know a time they could be out to look at the problem. I'll continue to use Edwards Air because they've earned my business.
- 3/16/2021 - Posted on Google
I've used Edwards maybe five times now over the years, and each time they really do a great job. Jamie and Jimmy are very knowledgeable, and honest. They told me what to install, and when I asked them about replacing a large heater, they said not to do it, since that was not the source of the problem. Honesty like that is unfortunately not seen much anymore. Shawn in the office is responsive, and after I called over the weekend, she called me back Monday morning and let me know a time they could be out to look at the problem. I'll continue to use Edwards Air because they've earned my business.
- 8/15/2020 - Posted on Google
Good honest company!! Got us up and running in the extreme heat as quickly as possible. Spent a long time explaining everything, and making sure we were informed. Thanks for everything!
- 8/15/2020 - Posted on Google
Good honest company!! Got us up and running in the extreme heat as quickly as possible. Spent a long time explaining everything, and making sure we were informed. Thanks for everything!
- 5/18/2020 - Posted on Google
They are the BEST!! My family and my husband's family have used their services for twenty years and now my neighbors love calling them, too. They are the kindest people and will bend over backwards to make sure your heating/air works. Thank you, Shaun, Jimmy, and Jamie!
- 5/18/2020 - Posted on Google
They are the BEST!! My family and my husband's family have used their services for twenty years and now my neighbors love calling them, too. They are the kindest people and will bend over backwards to make sure your heating/air works. Thank you, Shaun, Jimmy, and Jamie!
- 11/29/2019 - Posted on Google
Used them multiple times. Good honest company. Tried using others and always go back to them
- 11/29/2019 - Posted on Google
Used them multiple times. Good honest company. Tried using others and always go back to them
- 9/21/2019 - Posted on Google
I highly recommend Edwards Air. They have been servicing my HVAC for years. They have always been very honest with very fair pricing. My A/C unit is 17 years old now and still running strong.
- 9/21/2019 - Posted on Google
I highly recommend Edwards Air. They have been servicing my HVAC for years. They have always been very honest with very fair pricing. My A/C unit is 17 years old now and still running strong.
- 5/15/2019 - Posted on Facebook
If you are within their service area, shame on you for choosing anyone other than them! Absolutely second to none! Promise!
- 5/15/2019 - Posted on Facebook
If you are within their service area, shame on you for choosing anyone other than them! Absolutely second to none! Promise!
- 3/1/2019 - Posted on Facebook
Can't say enough positive things about this company!! Not only is their service excellent but they are truly wonderful folks!!! Honest, do excellent work, prompt, reasonable prices. Rare today!
- 3/1/2019 - Posted on Facebook
Can't say enough positive things about this company!! Not only is their service excellent but they are truly wonderful folks!!! Honest, do excellent work, prompt, reasonable prices. Rare today!
- 6/19/2018 - Posted on Facebook
Had the guys out today and they quickly diagnosed and replaced a faulty capacitor.
- 6/19/2018 - Posted on Facebook
Had the guys out today and they quickly diagnosed and replaced a faulty capacitor.
- 5/2/2018 - Posted on Google
I called these same guys back when I need repairs on my AC. They are honest and they try to save you money. They have years of experience and they know exactly what needs to be done. I am well satisfied with their work and I would recommend them to my friends and neighbors.
- 5/2/2018 - Posted on Google
I called these same guys back when I need repairs on my AC. They are honest and they try to save you money. They have years of experience and they know exactly what needs to be done. I am well satisfied with their work and I would recommend them to my friends and neighbors.

Leave a Review!